39 Weeks!

Standard
39 Weeks!

Today is a milestone day – it’s my last day of work before Luke arrives! He isn’t due for another 6 days (but who’s counting?), but I’m going to take some time to clean, relax and do whatever I want without being responsible for another human being’s life. So far on my to-do list are:

  • Cook and freeze meals for the first weeks of Luke’s life
  • Dust the blinds and fans in the house; dust the baseboards if I can get to it (probably not)
  • Vacuum, sweep and mop every floor in the house
  • Have lunch with Aunt Darla, mom and Kourtney
  • Take the dogs to the dog park
  • Enjoy our last “family of two” staycation (details are still a surprise from Chad!)

This is a pretty solid list, I think. If Luke comes before any or all of these happen, that’s okay! Except I really would like to enjoy the one-day staycation tomorrow :) Anything else you guys think I should do? Sleeping in is a given – that’ll happen every day. I might even go get a mani/pedi, though the fingers and toes are looking pretty good right now.

And here are photos from 39 weeks exactly (workout gear) and 39 weeks, 1 day (work clothes) – because you’re all stalkers and I want you to see what the “last days” look like. Since we don’t know exactly when that will be, I’ll just start randomly taking and posting photos – text me if you want one :)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment