Mommy/Daughter Trip to San Francisco!

Standard

Last weekend, my mom and I went to San Francisco together for a bit of mother/daughter fun before my conference began. I’d never been to San Francisco before, so I did what any OCD Type A person would do – researched, planned and made an agenda of things to see and do while there :)

Mom, like Chad, thought I was a slave driver and evil sadist for all of the walking required, but she took it like a champ (just like Chad did in Europe) and admittedly enjoyed her time with me and in the city. We went to Alcatraz, Fisherman’s Wharf, the Ghiradelli building, the Golden Gate Bridge, Muir Woods and Sausalito in less than 48 hours – a success for sure :) I also made mom stand in line at Mama’s on Washington Square, a famous breakfast/brunch place, for an hour and a half in the freezing cold, windy weather. Yes, it was cold (and there was a very annoying and loud woman standing right behind us), but once we started eating those rage feelings subsided :)

After mom left, I went to the park across the street from the Painted Ladies (the Full House houses, for all of my fellow late 80’s/early 90’s children) and read my book/ate ice cream for the remainder of the day. Sunday night-Wednesday afternoon were spent at the conference and then I was back on a plane to Houston!

Leave a Reply

