Photographers, Nurseries and Registries – OH MY!

Standard

Lots has happened in the world of Baby Prep this week!

I’ve officially booked our maternity and newborn photographer – Melissa Parsons! I really liked her soft, natural photos and hope to have some beautiful weather for the maternity session on August 16. I’ll be 35 weeks and nice and round by then, no doubt about it! I am definitely worried about the heat, but we’ll make dLuke's Beddingo. And I’m pleased to report that she fell short of the budget by $25, so Chad was thrilled as well :)

Additionally, we ordered Luke’s bedding and it will arrive later today! It usually takes two weeks, but someone cancelled their order at the last minute and she had an extra crib sheet and skirt lying around, so she overnighted them to us for free. Excited to see them tonight! We’ll take them to Lowe’s so that they can match the mint and grey for the paint we’ll use for the nursery. WHOO HOO!

Finally, the registries (Target and Babies R Us) are done! Well, at least I think they are. If any experienced mamas see I’ve left something off, please let me know!

Leave a Reply

