6 Month Checkup

Standard

Yesterday was my 24 week appointment and Luke is doing great! It was one of the 15 minute ones, so no ultrasound or anything fun – just heard the heartbeat and talked with the doc. I’ve only gained 5lbs so far, so Dr. Miller wants me to work out less hard (burn 500 calories or fewer, as opposed to 650 at boot camp) and eat at least 2,000 calories per day. The working out less strenuously should be pretty easy – especially since it’s going to start getting really hot soon – but eating 2,000 calories per day will likely be quite the challenge. I’ve started logging my meals into Lose It (yes, the app I used when trying to LOSE weight), but set my daily caloric intake goal to 2,000 instead of 1,500.

Here goes nothing! And here’s a picture of my 6 month baby bump :)

6 months - Luke

Leave a Reply

