It’s a BOY!

Standard

We are THRILLED to announce that Baby Garneau is a BOY! Luke Robert Garneau will be here in September and it definitely feels “real” now.

We had a gender reveal party at my mom’s house this weekend, thrown by mom, Kourtney and Nikki. Everything looked FABULOUS! The decorations were beautiful, the food was delicious and of course the big surprise was the highlight of the day.

Pretty much everyone thought it was going to be a girl, so the surprised looks on our faces and screams from the crowd are 100% genuine. I thought it was a boy and then everyone peer pressured me into thinking it was a girl, so I caved – I should have trusted my instincts!

Here’s the story behind Baby G’s name: We wanted a classic, Biblical name – so we went with Luke. Robert was Papa’s name, so Luke’s middle name is to honor him! It’s very special to us, especially considering Papa passed away two years ago the week of the reveal. Papa was always partial to little girls, but no doubt he’d be excited about Luke :)

Thank you again to mom for hosting/catering, Kourtney for my beautiful flowers and decor, Nikki for making the reveal box, keeping the secrets, and the decor, and Aunt Darla and Brooke for taking pictures and video. We couldn’t have done it without you!

So excited to be parents to a baby boy!

So excited to be parents to a baby boy!

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

Leave a Reply

