Summer Already?!

Standard

Holy cow. It’s June 17. Where has the time gone?!

School is out and Chad is loving having the summer off – I mean who wouldn’t?! If we both had the summer off, we’d probably go on some epic road trip. Sadly, I do not…but a girl can dream!

Cooper is now 16.8 pounds – and still as cute as ever! He’s a favorite at the vet and has seriously never met a stranger. He loves everyone! We think he might have an ear infection, so we’re monitoring that situation and not giving him any of the new treats we bought him (sometimes food causes them).

Yesterday was Father’s Day and we got Chad’s stepdad (Brent) tickets to the Lions/Patriots preseason (week 3) game! He’s excited (I think he thought we were joking him when he opened the gift!) but now faces the difficult decision of who to take with him to the game – son, daughter or wife? I do not envy him! Too bad I can’t throw MY hat into the ring!

We’re hoping to go see Chad’s grandpa and his wife this August (and his family would meet us there, from Michigan), which is always an amazing time. Fingers crossed that the dates, price and vacation times all line up! Who doesn’t love the white sand of Ft. Myers Beach?! No one. Also, we did get to see Colleen (grandpa’s aforementioned wife) on Saturday night, as she was in town visiting her sister, who lives in Kingwood. A delicious fish dinner, wine and great conversation were had by all!

And on a sad note, the center stone of my engagement ring was dangerously loose and the prongs were badly misaligned, so I had to give my ring to the jeweler for repair. They won’t be ready until Saturday at the earliest – BOO! I haven’t taken them off since I got them and my finger feels naked :( I tried to convince Chad that he should buy me a placeholder ring while we were at the jeweler, but he wasn’t buying it. Thus, I’ve replaced it with my pre-wedding James Avery ring that Chad got me.

So that’s that!

Leave a Reply

