What a Week!

Standard

I had a really great first week at my “new” job! There was a lot of laughing and learning, and I am even more excited than I was last time I was here :) I’m on some very diverse accounts and have some steep learning curves ahead, but it’s so challenging and rewarding. Love it!

It was also my 27th birthday yesterday! Thank you all for your kind words of love via social media, texts, phone calls and cards. I have the best friends and family members in the world! Chad and I celebrated by having a very lovely dinner together at Americas in the Woodlands Waterway. It was gorgeous! And the food was delicious! Plus, they gave me a free piece of tres leches cake for my birthday – you KNOW how I feel about cake! Especially free cake! And as always, Chad spoiled me with gifts – a massage and a Hobby Lobby gift card, to help decorate our future home! Thanks also to my family-in-love for pitching in on those awesome gifts, and to my blood family for the awesome new work clothes! You know I needed them!

But the party doesn’t end there – on Saturday, we’re going to Papa’s house! Gigi is making crab legs and assorted Cajun goodies (she’s from Louisiana, you know!), and the whole family will be there. Whoo hoo!

And for those of you who’ve asked – no, we have not heard back on the house we put an offer on! BOO! We seriously have the WORST luck when it comes to house hunting!! What is the deal with that???

Leave a Reply

