A Big Week Ahead!!

Standard

Greetings, blog readers! It’s been a while since my last post, but that isn’t for a lack of on goings! And a lot of big stuff is happening this week, so I’ll catch you up :)

First, I resigned from my job at Acxiom at the beginning of the month. I know, crazy! But I’m beyond excited to start my new job at my old company. That’s right! I’m going back to Pierpont Communications to work on several PR accounts. PR is my first and true love, and I can’t wait to get back to it. I start Monday!

Second, Chad takes his final teaching certification test on Tuesday! He’s one small step from being completely certified, which is a great thing, since he’s been offered a teaching job! I won’t go into specifics since the contract hasn’t been executed just yet, but its teaching math at an excellent high school nearby…

Third…and by “nearby” I mean near the house we put an offer on today! Mom (our realtor) submitted the paperwork, but we won’t hear back until at least Monday, since the home is a foreclosure and foreclosure agents only work M-F from 9-5. We are praying this is THE place for us! Expect a longer, more detailed post about the house if we get it :) We put a bid on another house a few weeks ago, but lost it :( It was heartbreaking! And you KNOW how I am a House Hunter connoisseur – they never show the people who lose the bids on that show! And they also never show the people who have to look at dozens of houses over several trips – like we did. When it’s all said and done, I think we’ve looked at about 20-24 houses (right now). God willing that number will not go up!

Fourth, Thursday is my birthday! That’s right, I’m turning the big 2-7 :) I”m excited to celebrate – I just need to figure out how! Though I think pizza and beer are on the agenda – and you KNOW how I feel about agendas! Love.

And finally, there’s this little thing called the Super Bowl tomorrow! Being the football lover that I am, the Super Bowl is like a holiday for me – and a great way to start off the week! Though I may have to call it a night early, since I plan to wake up early and hit the gym before going to work on Monday morning.

So there you have it! A recap of what we’ve been up to for the past few weeks. I’ll keep you posted on the house hunt!

Leave a Reply

