Congratulations, Mike and Carrie!!!

Standard

This weekend, Chad and I had the privilege of watching two of our great friends get married, Mike and Carrie. Mike and Chad met while both working at KTXS in Abilene, and I was introduced to Mike shortly thereafter. As an avid lover of both sports and Jesus, it’s no surprise that we all hit it off instantly!mike and carrie married

Mike met Carrie while she was his waitress at Texas Roadhouse. Nope, I didn’t make that up! After working up the courage to ask her out, the two have been inseparable ever since :) I remember the first time Chad and I met Carrie – she was still an undergrad, and we all went to church and then lunch at Jason’s Deli together, in Abilene. Being the protective friend that I am, I asked Carrie a million questions – and of course, she answered with all the grace and class that I’ve come to know and love in the years since. We had no doubt that these two would be married, and when Mike called Chad last winter to ask him to be in the wedding, we eagerly and immediately said yes – we wouldn’t miss it for the world!

Chad was one of the groomsmen in the wedding, and I had the pleasure of sitting among the throng of friends and family who gathered in the church on Saturday afternoon. As always, Carrie looked absolutely breathtaking – but of course, with an added “bridal glow!” There was so much love felt in the church – between both the Skow and Channer families, and all of their friends and loved ones – it was palpable. I cannot tell you how excited I am for these two to be married! Nor how jealous I am that they are now in Jamaica!

And to top it all off – they served a homemade lemon cake at the reception! Many of you know that I did not get to eat any of my wedding cake that I worked so hard to pick out – a lemon cake, my absolute favorite! And to find out that Mike’s mom made and decorated a homemade lemon cake for their wedding – and that I would actually get to eat a piece! – was definitely the icing on the cake (pun intended)!garneaus and skows

So congratulations to two amazing people, joined together by a love that only God could design. We are praying for you and wish you a lifetime of fun, happiness and blessings!

Leave a Reply

