Happy Birthday, Sister Bear!

Standard

That’s right, today is my best friend Elizabeth’s birthday! If we weren’t six weeks apart and look totally different, I’d swear we were twins :) Heck, I already call her my sister and call her parents mom and dad – why not?! And they tell people I’m their adopted daughter, so we’re family. No doubt!

Elizabeth and I met the first day of freshman orientation/summer camp for UT. She and I were in the same bunk and had beds right next to one another. At the same time, we both exclaimed “I love your purse!” It was destiny. We’ve literally been inseparable ever since – we went to every UT football game together, spend holidays together whenever possible, were each other’s maid/matron of honor and so much more. We’ve laughed, we’ve cried, we’ve traveled and we’ve dreamed together – and I wouldn’t have it any other way!

Love you so much, Sister Bear! Have so much fun in NYC for your birthday!!

Leave a Reply

