Where to Start?!

Standard

After 20 days out of the office (Peru and Thanksgiving), my head is spinning a little. Don’t get me wrong, I’m glad to be back in the office – I’m a creature of habit who loves a routine schedule…and being off just promotes being lazy, eating and spending. All of that must stop!

But I’m staring at my inbox right now, feeling overwhelmed. Where to start?! I guess I’ll follow the advice I give when managing a big project/announcement and other people look at me with a distressed look that says “WHAT DO WE DO?! THERE IS SO MUCH TO DO!” And that is to just pick something – one thing – and do it. Do it well. And then move on to the next.

You probably think I’m crazy, but I’m really glad to be back in the office. I love what I do, and I love working. Granted, if I had some kiddos to attend to while at home, I’d probably like staying home a lot more (not that it’s not great…it just gets old after a while!). But for now – and probably for the future as well – it’s time to get some work done!

Leave a Reply

