The Most Wonderful Time of the Year!

Standard

That’s right, it’s FOOTBALL SEASON!! Couple that with my favorite ACTUAL season (fall) and all things pumpkin, and you’ve got yourself one happy girl. I love this time of year because of the abundance of orange (leaves, pumpkins, Longhorn attire), delicious recipes (I made pumpkin cheesecake trifles the other day – YUM) and of course, FOOTBALL. I don’t discriminate between college and professional football – it is all glorious in my book! And with both the Texans and the Longhorns currently undefeated, I can say that this season is starting off nicely.

What else is great? On Wednesday, The Weatherman said the low will be 48 when I wake up. FORTY-EIGHT!! I’m PUMPED to bust out the jeans, boots and scarf for a fall fashion fest! Everyone knows I LOVE scarves (just look at the inordinate number I own, given where I live), and boots are the best thing since sliced bread, I’m pretty sure. Bless you, Wednesday – and get here soon!

Leave a Reply

