Book Review: Chasing Harry Winston

Standard

I LOVED The Devil Wears Prada. Book and movie. Plus, I love Anne Hathaway. I digress…

Chasing Harry Winston is by the same author as my beloved The Devil Wears Prada, and when I was searching for an easy “beachy” read (even though it was for the flight to/from Vancouver), this bad boy was on sale at Barnes and Noble. You had me at hello.

CHW tells the story of three best friends in Manhattan, all looking for “The One.” Well, sort of. One is in a “perfect” relationship with the world’s dreamiest man – except she isn’t in love with him. Another gets her heart broken when her longtime boyfriend dumps her for his younger personal trainer. And the last is a Brazilian multimillionaire who sees men as nothing more than sexual conquests – and she’s winning. Over dinner and drinks (of course), the girls make a pact that sends them on interesting journeys for 1 year.

Let’s be clear – this was not a brain buster. But for what it was, it was entertaining. Headed to a beach soon? Taking a long flight? Taking a long flight to a beach? Consider this one!

2 responses »

  1. I’m gonna get this book just because I loved the movie “Devil Wears Prada”…I never read the book, but I find myself frequently watching it On Demand anytime I feel I need a “victorious boost” that us women sometimes need. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

