Expectations > Reality

Standard

On Tuesday, Chad was eager to get out of the house (I’d worked from home for two days and he was off work) and suggested we go out for dinner. Being the loving wife that I am, I graciously agreed :)

He asked me what I was in the mood for, and I said “a cheeseburger.” (Where was Lindsay when I needed her?!) We decided to try out Big Orange, a new burger place that opened in the Promenade. (Yes, I realize “new” is likely no longer accurate – but we hadn’t had the time/hunger pains to go there yet.)

The burgers being delivered to the tables around us all looked delicious, and I was excited to try my BBQ burger (with onion straws). Too bad it was NOT good. The BBQ sauce was gross, the meat was flavorless and it was just all around NOT enjoyable. Which really made me sad – I’d heard such great things about this place! Our fries were even lukewarm (you could tell they’d been sitting out for a while) – and you had to pay extra for fries, which should be a crime! The only saving grace of this trip was the dulce de leche milkshake that we split at the end – since I hadn’t eaten much of my burger, it totally hit the spot.

I don’t think I’ll be visiting this place again – I know there are WAY better burgers out there!!

Leave a Reply

