Book Review: In the Bag

Standard

After a string of post-apocalyptic dystopian society novels, I wanted something light and easy. I’d envisioned an easy beach read – I just wish I had a beach on which to read it! Luckily, that’s exactly what I got.

In the Bag brings together a single dad and his son and a single mom and her daughter on a trip to Europe. After the kids’ bags are mixed up, they exchange flirtatious emails and agree to meet – secretly – without their parents’ knowledge. Meanwhile, dad is working on an art exhibit opening with mom’s best friend – and mom is called in to help with a last minute emergency. Son and daughter meet and things go well before heading south at the end. However, fate brings them together once again as mom and dad are eager to go on another date – this time, with the kids. Their complicated stories unfold, and as the truth is brought to light, they realize just how perfect they are for one another.

I really liked this book. Is it going to be a best seller or top my all time favorite list? No way. But it’s quite possibly the easiest read I’ve ever had – I literally read it in two halves, in two very short sittings – and ideal for beaches, poolside lounging or just relaxing on the couch.

Leave a Reply

