Movie Review: The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

Standard

So, I read the book back in December and thought I was going to see the movie in theatres – I didn’t. I really thought Chad would be interested in seeing it, but at the time, he was not. He did, however, agree to see it with me over the weekend, in the comfort of our own home.

The book started out really slowly, and thankfully the movie was far more engaging. The graphic scenes were included, but were somewhat less offensive than in the book (my mind paints a pretty vivid picture when reading, so I was less grossed out. Chad, however, was sufficiently grossed out, having not read the book). There were a few notable differences in the plot, but nothing game changing. I was shocked that Chad said he enjoyed the movie and asked when I’d be reading the second book – in due time, my friend. In due time.

All in all, it was a good movie – just be forewarned about a few graphic scenes!

Leave a Reply

