I Love Irony

Standard

I love the ironic juxtaposition of the two pieces of mail I received yesterday:

Booze and...babies??

One is a postcard from a local hospital that says YOU’RE INVITED…TO HAVE YOUR BABY WITH US!! The other is 4 drink coupons for Southwest Airlines. Clearly one of these parties knows me FAR BETTER than the other! :)

…That is, unless the two companies are plotting together, and they’re trying to get me drunk and then knocked up. Well, I’m on to your little plan, fellas! And I’m too smart for that!

And to Southwest, I have just one word: VEGAS!!! (101 days and counting!)

Leave a Reply

