Happy Easter!

Standard

Love catching up! And I love the look on Nathan's face - back off me, lady! :)

I love Easter – as a Christian, it’s the cornerstone of our faith. So of course, I love it for all of ]the religious reasons, but I also love it because of all the cute kids in their Easter dresses/little kid suits, the general sense of joy that’s in the air, various forms of candy and friends and family coming together.

I gave Chad his Easter basket a few days early, as had a really rough week at work (working alone during severe weather, while still doing reporting, etc.) It wasn’t anything elaborate, just a little yellow basket with a card, a Reese’s egg, a Cadburry Cream Egg and a fancy Easter egg-shaped cookie from a local bakery. I love the little surprises in life :)

This morning, we woke up and went to church, but this time were joined by my friend Emily, who I hadn’t
seen since we were about 15 years old. Emily and I played softball together for many years, and when we were young, people used to ask if we were twins/sisters! Good times. It was so great to worship together, catch up and then have a delicious brunch. And I got to meet her precious son, Nathan!

To top it off, the Astros won their first opening series since 2006 – perhaps the Mayans were right…2012 is the apocalypse! :)

Happy Easter!!

THUMPER! My favorite Bambi character :)

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

Leave a Reply

