The Best Thing I’ve Seen in a Long Time

Standard

Many of you, precious readers, work full-time jobs. You know how things work in some office environment – you don’t leave until your boss leaves (or later). It’s often that the first one in the door is also the last one out.

I can tell you – I’ve been that person. It was not fun. I drove myself to the brink of insanity and literally caused myself physical sickness and pain. I would not wish that on anyone, and I am very proud and lucky to say that, in my current position, that kind of behavior is not encouraged or (always) rewarded. There are always exceptions.

For the most part, I work my 9-5 and then go home. I enjoy a work-life balance and have a life outside the office. Sure, the occasional project will require me to work tons of hours and weekends, but those are the exception, not the rule.

As you know, my friend Cheryl is a genius and I often steal blog content from her. This time, I stole a YouTube video she’d posted on Facebook. It’s too good not to share. I guarantee, the title will hook you:

GO THE F HOME.

See? You’re intrigued. Now watch the video and let me know what you think :)

Leave a Reply

