National Chips & Dip Day!

Standard

Y’all – today should be a national holiday.

The BESTIE has just informed me that it’s National Chips & Dip Day. This is a sacred occurrence! In college, one of my birthdays was a chip and dip party – there were about 25 people, and everyone brought a different kind of chip and dip. It was quite possibly the most amazing party in the history of parties. And one that I should definitely repeat…

If you know me at all, you know that I love any kind of chip with any kind of dip. Mmm...quesoTortilla chips and salsa, guacamole, queso; Fritos and bean dip; seven layer dip; spinach artichoke dip; crab dip; buffalo chicken dip…the list goes on forever. The fact that I did not know about this most glorious occasion until the 26th year of my life is a travesty – but one I plan to rectify immediately.

A coworker and I were discussing the glories of chips and dips just a few days ago, when I came up with an awesome party idea – Dip n Sip. Everyone would bring a dip and a bottle of wine, and we would eat, drink and be merry. There are clearly no losers in this scenario.

Do you have a favorite chip-and-dip combination? I honestly couldn’t choose a favorite – that’s like picking a favorite child! They are all beloved.

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

