Oy, Allergies

Standard

Yesterday around 4 o’clock, the allergies hit me like a ton of bricks. My body was achy, I couldn’t breathe and I felt all-around icky. I went home and took some Benadryl before eating dinner with The Hubs, with plans to go to church.

I didn’t make it to church.

By 7 p.m. I was sound asleep in my bed, and I stayed that way until 7 a.m. this morning. 12 uninterrupted, blissful, Benadryl-induced hours of sleep! Just what I needed. I woke up, did some laundry, watched the first 30 minutes of GMA while drinking coffee and then proceeded with my usual “get dressed” routine.

I’m glad to say I’m feeling much better, and I hope the allergies don’t attack again with a vengeance. Perhaps I should look into a non-drowsy solution…

Leave a Reply

