Girl Scout Cookies Have Arrived!!

Standard

It’s the most wonderful time of year! Girl Scout cookie time! My three precious boxes of these sugary, fatty treats have arrived, and I can’t wait to enjoy them.

As usual, I’ve purchased Thin Mints (the best cookie EVER). How can you NOT like Thin Mints? Especially in the freezer! You’re just un-American if you don’t like them. I also purchased the Tagalongs – the cookie equivalent of a Reese’s PB cup. Cookie, topped with PB and dipped in chocolate? YES, PLEASE! And finally, the Savannah Smiles, a light and delicious lemon cookie dusted with powdered sugar. If you came to my wedding, you know I love a good lemon dessert, as evidenced by the fact that MY layer of our wedding cake had a lemon filling. Mmmmm. Man that cake was so good. I’m still pissed that the only bite I got was the one Chad fed to me! HUMPH!

I digress. Mmmm…cookies!

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

Leave a Reply

