Change of Plans

Standard

This morning Chad and I slept until 10 (it was GLORIOUS) and then headed downstairs for breakfast. My Saturday agenda included breakfast, reading, a nap, a Downton Abbey season 2 marathon and dinner with my husband (to be repeated on Sunday and Monday, as Monday is a holiday). However…

I’d left my phone downstairs overnight, so as things were cooking, I decided to give it a look-see. I had a text message from my mom saying my sister (Kourtney) was going to have the baby on Monday via C-section and really wanted me to be there for the delivery. After a quick look at Southwest.com and Continental.com, I found a round-trip flight to Houston on Continental for just $160 – yes, even though it left just hours later. How awesome is that?? So it was upstairs to shower and pack, then off to the airport.

After almost an hour delay (ugh), I finally took off for Houston. Kourt and Payton were there to pick me up and we went straight to Chuy’s for some Mexican food. I know, shocking – I had Mexican food during a trip to Houston?! Then it was some fun at Target and Ulta (I got the fancy blow dryer I’ve been wanting – thanks to the birthday money Mommy gave me!), and then home to play Spiderman video games with the monkey :) Now, Preggers is on an ice cream run and has already requested crawfish for tomorrow night’s dinner.

Not what I’d originally had planned for the weekend, but awesome nonetheless!

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

Leave a Reply

