Chicken Gyros

Standard

The other night, Chad and I made a REALLY easy, REALLY delicious recipe that I couldn’t help but share with you guys. I really suggest you make it if you like Greek food (or grilled chicken, veggies and cucumber, as those are the main ingredients) – like, ASAP.

The recipe is from Annie’s Eats, a food blog I’ve never before visited, but thanks to the magic of StumbleUpon, I now know about. The recipe is called Chicken Gyros (original, I know), but what it lacks in originality of name it makes up for in AMAZINGNESS.

Chicken Gyro, courtesy of Annie's Eats

Chad, as usual, was suspect of the recipe upon making the taziki sauce (sauces are key to him, and this one made him nervous). I assured him that it would be delicious and to keep calm and carry on. When everything was all said and done, we sat at the table and took our first bites – SOOOOOOOOOO GOOD!! I didn’t even get to take a picture of the final product because I was so hungry and it was all gone before we even knew it!

Go. To the store. Tonight. And buy the ingredients for this recipe. You will thank me!

Leave a Reply

