Attempt to Cheat: Thwarted

Standard

It’s been 4 days since I posted my THINspiration post and 9 days since my Resolutions post and I’ve already tried to break my resolve.

Today, I tried to coerce any coworker within earshot to go split a bowl of queso (that’s “cheese dip” for you Arkansans) for lunch, but alas – no one would go with me. One even reminded me of my resolution and encouraged me to stay strong on my healthy eating journey. That B. (LOL just kidding, S!)

So I ate my Lean Cuisine and my 2 cuties. And I’ve had two giant glasses full of water (probably 4 cups). SIGH.

I also didn’t want to get out of bed this morning to go work out (can’t work out after work, I have Junior League and apparently showing up to JL stuff in sweatpants is frowned upon), BUT I DID. I guess this whole “eat right and workout” thing is going to happen whether I like it or not.

Leave a Reply

