How ’bout them TEXANS!!

Standard

That’s right, the Houston Texans are in the playoffs for the first time EVER – AND they won their first game!!! It was awesome, I must say. As a die-hard football fan, I have been hearing people say “This is the year the Texans will make the playoffs” for a while now, but sadly, it has never actually happened. Until now.

The crowd was ELECTRIC – I could feel the energy and hear the shouting from my house in Little Rock. Way to represent, people! I have no doubt that the home field advantage played a big role in Saturday’s win against the Bengals.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sadly, there was another playoff game on Saturday. This one between Chad’s beloved Detroit Lions and the New Orleans Saints. It started off relatively evenly matched in the first half, but when Drew Brees came out of the locker room for the second half, he had his big boy pants on and put a hurtin’ on the Lions. I like the Lions and the Saints, but for the sake of my hubby, I was cheering for the Lions. No amount of cheering can defeat Drew Brees. It was a sad night for the Weatherman, indeed.

But the silver lining in all of this? Now the Weatherman can join me in cheering on the Texans next weekend against the Ravens! The Ravens have a stout defense and a pretty good offense too, so this will be a very tough game. Good luck, Texans!!

On another note – DANG, did you see that overtime win by the Tebows – I mean, the Broncos?? AWESOME! Love him or hate him, Tim Tebow keeps on winning. And THAT is what he gets paid millions to do.

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

Leave a Reply

