Goodbye 2011, Hello 2012!

Standard

Well, we said goodbye to 2011 in style. I busted out my new sequin top, skinny jeans and black suede slouch boots for a sassy night in with the hubs. He fired up his new grill, cooked the best chicken sandwiches ever, and we sipped a new cocktail, courtesy of the playing card deck that doubles as recipe cards my mom got us in Grand Cayman. We smooched as the ball dropped and said goodbye to a magical year–my favorite to date.

20120101-173322.jpg

2012, however, has not been so kind to us this far. Chad is REALLY sick with some kind of stomach flu, and I’m left helpless to make him any better. I’m praying it’s a 24 hour thing and that he will begin to return to his normal, amazing self soon. I blame the Mayans for this.

The Christmas decor is still up, as the boxes it goes in is in the closet of the guest bedroom…where Chad is currently holed up. So if you’re one of those people who judges others for leaving their seasonal decor up too long, add me to your list. PS: you’re a jerk.

I wanted to go for a nice run to kick off the new year, but I don’t want to leave my man home alone and helpless, so that resolution will have to wait at least one more day. The 10K I want to do is in March, so I’m confident missing today’s run won’t set me back too far in the training regiment :)

Sorry to be a Debbie Downer, I just feel so bad for Chad right now :( If you know any cures for stomach bugs, ease call me ASAP!

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

One response »

Leave a Reply

