Christmas Vacation!

Standard

It’s the most wonderful time of year – Christmas vacation time! I’m lucky to have December 22-January 4 off from work to rest, enjoy the holidays and take care of some things around our house (that last part is definitely the minority!)

To start my vacation off right, the world’s most amazing husband (MINE!) bought me a massage at Ava Bella Day Spa. You’ve heard me blog about Ava Bella and Josh (the masseuse) before – and this time was equally amazing. Seriously – is there a better way to kick off a two-week vacation than a massage? I think not.

I slept till 9 today, ate breakfast with my hubs and then worked out. Yes, you read that right – I went to the gym and worked out for a whole hour. I’m already feeling the pain. After a quick shower, I went shopping with my friend Laura who had just a few last minute gifts to pick up. After that, it was time for a holiday tradition – cookie baking. Chad loves chocolate chip and I really wanted to use my Christmas cookie cutters and decorate, so I bought the ingredients for sugar AND chocolate chip cookies. I know we’ll eat a few, but something tells me the kids over at Fox 16 and our friends at Immanuel will be recieving baked goods this weekend :)

Chad FINALLY put my presents under the tree, and now the anticipation is KILLING ME! I wasn’t curious at all until he put them under the tree and now it seems like the clock is ticking at a record slow pace. Is it Sunday yet?? :) I’m excited to give him his gifts too – I think he’s really going to like them!!

After presents, breakfast, church and lunch on Christmas Day, I’m heading to Houston to spend time with friends and family – mom even said we’re going to have a mother-daughter shopping spree on Monday the 26th! YAY! Mom is a good shopping buddy. If you’re in Houston the week after Christmas, give me a call! I’m going to squeeze in as many visits as I can!

What do you guys have planned for Christmas vacation? Anything exciting??

Leave a Reply

