A Month of Thanksgiving: November 22

Standard

Today, I am thankful for love. Of course, I am thankful for the love in my life, but I am also thankful for the love in others’ lives. For example – there is nothing better than going to a wedding when it is SO OBVIOUS that the couple is head over heels for each other and destined to be together. I’ve had the honor and privilege of standing next to my two best friends as they said “I do” to the men of their dreams, and it’s absolutely heartwarming. Of course, I’ve never felt God’s presence more than on my own wedding day, standing next to Chad and pledging my unfailing love in front of everyone we know and love.

With so much negativity and hate in the world, it’s refreshing to see true love. It gives me hope and optimism when sometimes the world just tries to suck it out of you. I love LOVE!

And to the love of my life – I love you more than anything. You are my rock, my comedian, my IT guy and my cuddle buddy. I could not imagine my life without you – being married to you is the best thing that has ever happened to me. I love you!

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

One response »

Leave a Reply

