A Month of Thanksgiving: November 18

Standard

Today, I am thankful for online shopping. I am not one who enjoys the Black Friday insanity of shopping at the same time as thousands of crazy women, just to save 10%. I would gladly spend the extra 10% if it means hanging on to what little sanity I have. Precious, precious sanity!

This week, my sister sent me Payton’s Christmas list. Not surprisingly, it consisted of mostly Batman, Scooby Doo, Transformers and Power Rangers-related things. Instead of fighting the craziness of holiday shopping, I ordered each item online and opted for the free “ship to store” option. When they come in, I’ll receive an email, go pick them up at customer service, and walk out (having already paid online). GENIUS.

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

Leave a Reply

