A Month of Thanksgiving: November 17

Standard

Today, I am thankful for the world’s BEST group of friends. You guys have lifted me up, let me cry on your shoulders, served me wine and cheered me on throughout my life, and I couldn’t imagine not knowing you. I know I couldn’t possibly list all of my friends in one post, but I’m going to give it a shot. No offense if you’re not listed! That just means there are no words to describe how much I love you :)

Lindsay Robison: Even though you didn’t remember me in the early days, I’ve solidified my place in your mind and now think you’d say I’m unforgettable :) It was such an honor to be in your wedding and I am so proud to be your friend. Thanks for teaching me the joys of cooking and Harry Potter – my life will truly never be the same!

Elizabeth Bozeman: You’re more than a friend, you’re the big sister I never had! Who would have thought that the sports-obsessed tomboy would end up being friends with the girly, camel-loving KD? I guess God just works in awesome ways like that :) You are one of the kindest, most amazing women I’ve ever known, and I love you more than words can say!

Jena Maenius: You bring me more laughs than anyone I know. You have the most amazing, quirky and unique personality that separates you from everyone else – a personality that I couldn’t help but be drawn to since the first day we met at Camp Texas! You are my soul sister and I would do anything for you – love you girl!

Emily Bernard: Mama, you are quite possibly the strongest person ever. You’ve endured hardships in your life that are unimaginable to most, and through it all, you’ve kept a smile on that gorgeous face of yours. You are so selfless, and your dedication to everything you do – whether it’s running a triathlon or achieving your goal of being a CMO one day – is astounding. I can’t wait to be your bridesmaid next year!

Cheryl Black: Your quick wit and sense of humor are tops on my list. I admire you, your marriage, and what you stand for in life (puppies, beating cancer and a particular affinity for Tex Mex and wine). I’ll never forget you talking about how you had a date with a guy named Ross that you met online, and then I met Chad in the same way, two days later. Cheers to that!

Jenni Balthrop: I’d like to thank you for quitting FH, so that I could have a job there. Wait a minute…that didn’t really work out in my favor in the end… :) But in all seriousness, you rock. You are fluent in sarcasm, and that is one of my favorite languages. The fact that all I can remember about my wedding rehearsal is the tunnel vision I had while walking down the aisle and hearing you play the violin solidifies your spot in my mind forever.

Haley Polak: When I think of you, I think of “nights I can’t remember and friends I’ll never forget.” Is that bad? If it’s bad, I don’t want to be good. From naps to Clark to cramming for finals in the middle of the hallway, college was a whirlwind of awesome – thanks for letting me borrow all of your clothes :)

Laura Bauer: I’ve known you only a few short months, but you have been SUCH a blessing to me! You are filled with an encouraging, uplifting spirit and a genuine love for others that is so rare these days. We have so much fun together and your passion for serving the Lord is absolutely contagious – so we should hang out more! I look forward to growing our friendship over the rest of our lives, no matter where God takes us!

Wow, counting your friends is a great way to humble yourself and make you truly appreciate the great things in life. I love you guys!!!

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

