A Month of Thanksgiving: November 15

Standard

Today, I am thankful for my job. It’s payday, and every time this rolls around I’m thankful that I have a job I enjoy and that I am good at (at least I think I am!), and one that allows Chad and I to live a comfortable – albeit not a luxurious – life.

In a world where much of the global economy is in the tank, and in a state where there aren’t a lot of job opportunities (due to a smaller size, population and number of businesses headquartered here), I’m exceedingly lucky to be in the position I am, and I do not take it for granted. Sure, everyone complains about their job at times, but I truly am thankful for my position and the work I get to do every day.

To anyone currently seeking employment – keep your head up. I know it’s difficult and often downright discouraging, but you will find something. Keep the faith, and don’t settle! You spend more time at the office than you do at home (while awake), so make sure it’s something you’ll enjoy.

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

One response »

Leave a Reply

