A Month of Thanksgiving – November 12-14

Standard

November 12: I am thankful for a church family who so willingly serves the community. On Saturday, more than 300 volunteers from Immanuel Baptist Church spent their Saturday morning painting, cleaning and generally updating the interior of Terry Elementary, a local school that primarily serves children of lower-income families.

November 13: I am thankful for naps. Sundays are my nap days, and they are always wonderful :)

November 14: I am thankful for the child who lives inside me. I’m not one to take things too seriously (though it has been known to happen, at times!), and therefore am not ashamed of my love of all things Harry Potter, Disney films, Elf, board games, Hunger Games, Twilight and more. You may make fun of my childlike loves, but they make up part of who I am, and I think I am pretty darn awesome. (PS – The Twilight: Breaking Dawn Part 1 and the Hunger Games movie trailers came out today! Squee!)

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

2 responses »

  1. Dear Brittney, you are now a married lady. This means you have to be MUCH more careful when you say things like “the child who lives inside me.” I nearly fell outta my chair hollering “already!?” That said, I am also very excited for the Hunger Games and have already marked my calendar.

Leave a Reply

