A Month of Thanksgiving: November 11

Standard

Today is reserved for the many men and women who have fought for our freedom in America. Thank you for your service to me and to this country – your sacrifices are innumerable and your courage is immeasurable. You are the most honorable, distinguished group of people, and we are all lucky to have you.

Many of the men in my family are proud veterans of the Air Force, Army, Navy, Marines and Coast Guard. I’ve heard your stories of combat, fun on the base, world travels and more. It is an honor to know you and to call you family – thank you.

To my friends who are currently serving – I could not be more proud of you. You hold the most honorable and distinguished position in this nation, yet you are never given due credit. I know you don’t do it for the glory, but please know your sacrifices, struggles and strife do not go unrecognized. Thank you for all that you do.

God bless!

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

Leave a Reply

