Book Review: Classic Christianity

Standard

I just wrapped up an eight-week Grow Group session called Classic Christianity, based on the book of the same name. As always, God gives us what we need, not what we ask for – I didn’t actually sign up for this class, but was moved into it because the class I DID sign up for didn’t have enough interest. At first I was really worried, being the youngest in the class by a SOLID 50 years, but I can honestly say that this was such a great time of spiritual growth, I’m so glad I was a part of it!

Classic Christianity was written by Bob George – someone I’d never heard of before this class. For such a thin, tiny book, this thing packed some serious punch! There was so much truth and challenge on every page, I didn’t want to read the final chapter, because I didn’t want it to end. The discussions each week were eye-opening, and I’m so thankful God put this book into my life!

I’m also happy to report that this book is going to be continually used throughout Immanuel Baptist Church – yes, it was THAT good! Our class leader, Mark Carter, says this is a must-read for all Christians, and I agree. It’s the best book you’ve never heard of!

Leave a Reply

