A Month of Thanksgiving: Nov 5-7

Standard

I told you I don’t turn on the computer on weekends! So here’s what I’m thankful for, Saturday-today :)

November 5: I’m thankful for high heels. Yes, I know, that seems silly – and it is – but when you’re short and stocky, you appreciate anything that helps you look long and lean!

November 6: I’m thankful for Immanuel Baptist Church. The people of our church have welcomed us into Little Rock and their families with open arms. This is the first church home that Chad and I have shared, and I can’t tell you how much this ministry means to us. We have grown tremendously in the year we’ve been members, and look forward to serving them for a long time!

November 7: I’m thankful for the people of Lima, Peru. Last week, I submitted a scholarship application to partially fund a 9-day mission trip to Lima, Peru, and it was accepted! I’m officially registered to go on the trip in November 2012 – that gives me 12 months to come up with the rest of the money. I am thankful for the people we’ll be helping and serving while in Lima, and for what God has in store for all of us through this trip.

Leave a Reply

