A Month of Thanksgiving

Standard

All over Facebook, Twitter and the blogosphere, I’m seeing friends and family post the things they are thankful for during the month of November. Since I am the queen of stealing other people’s ideas, I thought I’d do the same!

I probably won’t blog every day – I don’t even turn on the computer on the weekends (usually) – but I’ll definitely post about 30 things for which I am thankful. The hardest part will be quelling that list down to just 30 things!

So here are reasons #1-#3, since it’s already November 3:

1. The Cross: As a Christian, there is not greater thing than the sacrifice Jesus made on the cross. I am thankful for a God who loves me so much that he sent his son to die for my sins!

2. My Husband: Chad is such an amazing gift and blessing to my life every day. Not a day goes by where he does not make me laugh, his hugs can cure any sadness and he’s such a strong leader for our family. I am so lucky to have him as my husband, and I look forward to the amazing life we will share together!

3. My Mommy: My mom is the reason I am the woman I am today. She raised me to be strong, independent, hard working and so much more. She’s definitely one of the most driven people I’ve ever met, and she always has my back! Love ya mom!

Leave a Reply

