Outspoken

Standard

I doubt there would be many people who would disagree with me if I said I was “outspoken.” While I don’t make a habit of standing on a soap box and pontificating my views on every little thing, the things that truly matter most to me are voiced with passion and conviction (including, but not limited to: church, communications, Longhorns, Houston Texans, and food).

Today, I was super excited to see the latest book I’ve ordered, Outspoken: Conversations on Church Communications arrive in the mail. I can’t tell you how excited I am to read about what others around the world are thinking, saying and doing to advance church communications, both with members and non-members. Because this is a passion of mine, and something I’d love to pursue whether full time or on a volunteer basis, you can likely understand why I can’t wait for some free time to crack this bad boy open.

Have any of you read this book before? Do you have your own thoughts on church communications? What’s done well? What’s done poorly? I’d love to learn from you!

Leave a Reply

