WOW, GOD Moments

Standard

Every now and then I have to take a step back and say to myself, “WOW, GOD!” I mean really – if we all took the time to appreciate the things God does for us every moment of every day – from the large to the small – it’d be impossible not to recognize his majesty and divine nature.

Today, after a follow-up discussion with one of my pastors on a topic that is very near and dear to my heart, I had a MAJOR WOW, GOD! moment. Seriously. Sometimes I swear God doesn’t open the doors for us because we’re standing in the way – and today, the door flung wide open and a felt the WOOSH of air as it happened. I’d rather not discuss the particular topic right now, but if you guys could please pray for God’s will in my life, that would be AWESOME! (I don’t want my own selfish will and desires getting in the way of His work!)

WOW, GOD! moments are also a great time for me to sit back and remember – IT’S NOT ABOUT YOU. It’s not about what I want, what I think I need or when I want it to happen. No matter how perfectly I think I have things laid out (and you all know how crazy OCD I am about planning – hello, 8-page wedding itinerary), God’s plan is always infinitely better. ALWAYS.

Here is my prayer – God, please rid me of my selfish desires and replace them with Your will. Please don’t let my bias get in the way of what You have planned for me, because I know it’s way better than what I could ever imagine. Keep me strong in the fact that You will provide anything and everything that I will ever need, and don’t let me worry about the future – it’s all in your hands. Father, I beg you to please speak to me through Your word and through those you’ve put in my life to help guide me along the way. THANK YOU for the many, many blessings in my life, and for providing opportunities to serve you at every corner. Please forgive me where I’ve failed you, and strengthen me every day to rely on You and no one else. Amen.

Leave a Reply

