It is DECIDED.

Standard

I have made a decision. It is a silly decision and absolutely irrelevant to any part of your life and even mine. But it has been decided, so you need to know about it.

I have decided that, from now on, our house will be known as Chateau Garneau. Because it rhymes, it’s French and that means its cool, and because I said so.

Please, contain your jealousy. Not everyone’s name can rhyme with cute French cottages. That’s just how life goes.

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

3 responses »

  1. Haha I love it! We refer to ourselves as Team Black. My logic wasn’t quite as romantic as yours. Saying things like “The Blacks” or “The Black Family” gets you in trouble when people don’t hear the context. Team Black however sounds like an obstacle course team on Nickelodeon.

    On another note, I hope the Chateau Garneau can relocate back to Texas one day…

Leave a Reply

