Girls Rule and Boys Drool

Standard

As I’m sure you’re aware, we just wrapped up Week 1 of the 2011 NFL season. You’re probably also aware that this is my first year to play Fantasy Football, and I’m in a league with a bunch of guys with whom Chad works.

Well, I am proud to say that in my Fantasy Football debut, I scored 144 points – the most in our entire league! Take that, boys! I will cherish these photos forever:

I’d like to give a special shout-out to Wes Welker – thanks for that 99-yard TD run, LeSean McCoy – I didn’t watch your game, but thanks for scoring lots of points, and Matt Forte – I didn’t watch your game either, but *game tap*.

I realize that I will probably never win a week again, and I’m totally okay with that. I will revel in this all season! YAY!!!

In the spirit of full disclosure, Chad helped me pick my team, and therefore is partially responsible for this and any other wins I may get during the season. But he didn’t do it all – I did stuff too!

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

Leave a Reply

