Totally Bragging

Standard

If you’ll let me, I just have to brag on my husband :)

As you know, we spent time apart. And I didn’t really care for that (even though I did have fun).

After taking the crack-of-dawn flight from Austin to Little Rock in order to make it to work on time, I headed home absolutely EXHAUSTED. All I wanted to do was put my sweat pants on, take out my contacts and watch Monday Night Football until I fell asleep. Well, before I even got to any of that, I got to this:

SCORE.

That’s right, pink roses – my favorite – and dark chocolate/mint chocolates from my hubby. How awesome is that?! Just shows how much he knows, loves, respects and cares for me :) But that wasn’t all – he’d also spent three hours making me a homemade dinner – chicken breasts with Salt Lick BBQ sauce and steamed potatoes and veggies. And it was waiting on a candlelit table. With jazz music playing in the background. DYING. So romantic!

After all that, he encouraged me to go upstairs and put on my sweatpants, wash off my makeup and take out my contacts so that we could watch football until I fell asleep sitting next to him on the couch. It’s not every husband who ENCOURAGES his wife to get un-fancy. But mine is THAT awesome :)

Have you hugged your husband/man friend yet today? You should. They deserve it!

Leave a Reply

