Oh, Austin.

Standard

I love you. Remember when we used to hang out every single day? We’d frolic amongst the hundreds of thousands of people wearing burnt orange on any given Saturday and mock other places for being less fortunate than ourselves? Those were the days.

Now, we are in a long distance relationship. As you know, I am very good at long distance relationships and am committed to seeing this one through until one day we are reunited. Thankfully, we got to spend some much needed time together this weekend – I think we both enjoyed it.

Bright and early Saturday morning, I boarded my first of two planes en route to my beloved city. It was a beautiful day, and my BESTIE met me at the airport with a smile. It was almost time for the bachelorette festivities to begin!

The bachelorette party consisted of the W Hotel, Lambert’s BBQ, Hangar Lounge, Six Lounge and Roial. I’m not particularly a loud bar kind of gal, but when you’re surrounded by 8 of your best ladies, you can’t help but have fun! The next morning we had a gentle brunch at La Condessa – sadly, only a few non-egg options :( But delish nonetheless!

The rest of the day was filled with watching football, being lazy, hanging out with friends and eating the most delicious pork chops ever, thanks to Lindsay. I must say, it was a lot of fun! One of my favorite parts (there were lots of favorite parts) was getting to hang out with the newly engaged Emily and Bryan – one of the cutest couples on the face of the earth. If you don’t know them, get to know them. It will be one of the best decisions you’ve ever made! Special thanks to these two for graciously hosting me, transporting me to and fro, taking me to the airport before the sun came up and for just generally being amazing :)

And the Longhorns won. Bliss.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Am I Pathetic? « Red River Romance

  2. Pingback: Totally Bragging « Red River Romance

Leave a Reply

