Am I Pathetic?

Standard

No, really. I spent the weekend in Austin. I was surrounded by friends, football, food and fun. But still, I wasn’t satisfied.

Turns out, I can’t TRULY have an amazing time without Chad. If you just gagged while reading that, you should probably stop here – because it’s only going to get worse.

Yes, we did spend 4 years living 7 hours apart. But that time is over now – and FOREVER! I simply HATE being away from Chad – words can’t express how much I truly and sincerely LOVE that man. Whether I’m in Austin enjoying the simple things in life, in San Diego walking the Pacific shoreline, in Seattle perusing the Pike’s Place Market or in Vancouver walking about Canadia-land, it’s just not the same without him. Whenever I’m doing something “fun,” all I’m thinking about is how I wish he were there. This could possibly be when my happiest time of the week is the few hours a day we get to spend together – which usually consists of eating dinner, talking, watching a bit of TV and reading before bed.

I love to travel. I want to see the world. I want to experience amazing things in my life – but none of that would be anything without him by my side. Perhaps this is just one of the many reasons I love planning trips and vacations with him so much – I get to have my cake and eat it too.

I don’t think it’s pathetic that the world seems brighter when he’s around, and that I have more fun with him than anyone else. Maybe that’s the newlywed in me talking, but I hope she never shuts up. And if you think I’m pathetic, then maybe you should find a new blog to read :)

I love you, babe!

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Totally Bragging « Red River Romance

  2. You aren’t pathetic and at the risk of sounding like an old, cynical married woman, this will all probably change. Now I’m not saying that you’ll ever love and pine away for vacations without your hubby. But right now, this wonderful living together – not just in the same city even but actually TOGETHER – is still fantastically new. So I’m just guessing that a few years of this under your belt and a weekend trip without him will be fun. It won’t leave you racing to the airport to get home. It will be great in its own right and getting home to see him will also be great in its own right. They’ll just be two different kinds of great. And if you ask me, that’s great.

Leave a Reply

