Husband Points

Standard

As you guys know – and if you didn’t know, I’m not sure how we’re friends – today is the first Saturday of college football season. If you ask me, this should be a national holiday, it is THAT sacred. The hubs and I woke up this morning and immediately dove into a favorite ritual – ESPN’s College Game Day. Three hours of talking about football before watching 12 hours of football? SIGN. ME. UP.

Oh yes. It's that time again!

Fast forward to 6 p.m. It’s one hour until both the UT and OU games kick off. I’ve decided to cook mozzarella-stuffed Italian meatball subs for dinner, as it seems like an appropriate game day meal.

Courtesy of Rachael Ray

I’ve already resigned myself to watching the OU game on FX while following my beloved Longhorns on Twitter, since no major cable provider has agreed to pick up the newly launched Longhorn Network. (PS – My school has its own TV station. That’s what’s up.) Shortly after dinner, and 5 minutes before kickoff, the hubs slinks into the guest bedroom/home office. A moment later he exclaims “I am the man!” “Tell me something I don’t already know!” I say. He then bounds into the living room, proud as a peacock, to tell me he’s found the Texas game online, for my viewing pleasure.

I shattered the world record for time it took me to go from the living room couch to the guest bedroom – I’m pretty sure it was milliseconds. There, on the giant widescreen computer monitor, is a sea of burnt orange and my beloved Texas Longhorn football team in high definition.

GLORIOUS.

And THAT, my friends, is how you score Husband Points. Take note!

Leave a Reply

