Champagne Monday!

Standard

You know, sometimes you just gotta bust out the bubbly. No reason, no special occasion – just because. Last night was that night.

After the hubs made a delicious meat lovers pizza casserole, I decided the perfect pairing would be champagne. Logical? Probably not. Delicious? You betcha. The result? Champagne Monday!

Cheers!

We are not normally weekday drinkers. With the success of Champagne Monday, we may have to change our minds about that! So tell me – what is your weekday adult beverage of choice? And how often do you indulge?

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

One response »

  1. I’m definitely a wine with dinner girl myself. Actually I saw one of those kitschy little kitchen signs that read “I cook with wine, sometimes I even add it to the food” and I’m pretty sure I need it.

Leave a Reply

