Baking Wins You Friends

Standard

Every Thursday, the 11th floor of our building hosts “Recess” – a time in the afternoon when we all stop what we’re doing and go eat some sort of delicious treat. There is even a website where you can sign up to bring something, post your recipes, post pictures from the event and just generally soak up the goodness that is Recess. For many, it is the highlight of our day/week!

Today was my day. The last two times I have been in charge of Recess, I brought Laura Bush’s Cowboy Cookies and a cake-based lemon cookie – so this time, I was determined not to do a cookie (though those were both extremely successful!). I recently stumbled upon the best food blog ever – Punchfork.com. Which is where I found today’s recipe – AKA the best PB Chocolate Cake Ever. But don’t take my word for it, check out these pictures!

Bottom line – if you want to make friends, BAKE.

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

Leave a Reply

