Time for a New ‘Do

Standard

Y’all. It’s no secret that I let my hair grow out for the wedding – most women do. And yes, it was lovely – my “bangs” were long enough to be tucked into my updo and my hair was long enough to be curled and pinned precisely the way I wanted it to on my big day.

Unfortunately, that meant growing my hair out all the way past my bra strap. As you know, it’s consistently 100+ degrees in the south during summer, and this length of hair is simply not practical. Additionally, it’s TOO LONG to style – it just doesn’t look good, no matter what I do to it. Not to mention the ends are icky from heat styling. I digress.

I have a haircut appointment for Tuesday, September 6. That day cannot come soon enough. My stylist, Samantha, and I have been anxiously awaiting this day for a long time. Me, because it means the end of my 3-foot hair, and her because I told her she can do whatever she wants to my hair (within reason). She knows that I have Lindsay’s wedding coming up, so nothing cray-cray that won’t look amazing in her pictures can be done – but I also cannot have 12 feet of hair on LL’s big day.

Anyway – what do you guys think I should do with my hair? I have a few ideas (pictures below), but I want to know what you think. It has to be cut to at least my shoulders, and a little shorter would be fine – I am going to donate my hair to Locks of Love. I’m not afraid to do something new, but I also don’t want to spend 30 minutes styling my hair every morning. These are my guidelines – work with them.

So, here are my thoughts:

I’d go a little shorter than the one on the right, if that’s the one I choose. Just FYI.

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: New Hair! « Red River Romance

Leave a Reply

