Missing Out on Mad Men?

Standard

I must admit, I am light years behind the rest of the world when it comes to my obsession with Mad Men. The good news is this – the series is on a hiatus until 2012, so it’s actually the PERFECT time for me to watch all four seasons on DVD!

I watched seasons 1 and 2 thanks to borrowed DVDs from our friends Steve and Jen (thanks!) over Thanksgiving/Christmas-ish time 2010. Fast forward to last week. I got myself a library card, and what is the first thing I got with it? Mad Men season 3, of course – I totally ignored the 5 stories of books surrounding me :)

I watched all but a few episodes over the weekend, leaving a few on Monday and the season finale last night. Dang. I can’t wait to turn in these DVDs and pick up season 4! I’m not going to lie – the finale of season 3 was definitely predictable…but that doesn’t mean it wasn’t good. I mean, divorces and starting your own ad agency in NYC by poaching top talent and clients before you’re bought by a “big box” agency doesn’t exactly happen every day – unless you’re Don Draper :)

So to my friends who have been watching Mad Men for years – Lindsay, KWay, etc. – you were right. It’s a good show. Now I only have one more season to go until we’re finally on the same page! (Sadly, this is the same way I was for Harry Potter – I refused to read any books or see any movies until it was time for finals my senior year of college. What better time to watch a marathon of three-hour long movies than when you should be studying?? Exactly. Needless to say, I was hooked after watching HP 1-4, then HP 5 came out in theatres and I began reading the books. The rest, as they say, is history.)

WHY DO I WAIT UNTIL THINGS ARE 5 YEARS OLD BEFORE I FINALLY JUMP ON BOARD?! I’m crazy.

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

2 responses »

  1. I’m on episode 4 right now… just started watching this weekend. Sadly, Justin is limiting me to one a night because he’s trying to catch up on Fringe. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

