My Husband, the Pitcher?

Standard

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again – I hit the husband jackpot. Chad is 100% the best thing that has ever happened to me, and not a day goes by that I don’t thank God for blessing me with such an amazing husband. Just when I thought he couldn’t get any better, he went out and became a baseball player…kind of :)

For those of you who have known me for many years, you are well aware of my love of baseball and the weakness I have in my heart for baseball players (I blame it on the pants). Yes, I dated many a baseball player in my single days, but none of those worked out. Clearly, I sought the wrong type of athlete, as Chad was an awesome football player :) So my old school affection for baseball players bubbled to the surface again on Friday when Chad threw out the first pitch at the Arkansas Travelers game – the AA affiliate for the Angels.

Totally relaxed and ready for his Minor League debut :)

Sadly, I wasn’t able to get a photo or video of the pitch actually happening – it all happened so fast!! Obviously, it was because he threw a 100 mph fast ball and I was busy talking to local scouts and agents about the multi-million dollar deal he is soon going to sign :) But Tim (Fox 16’s weekend sports anchor, and the guy I will face in week 1 of Fantasy Football) got video of it happening and it aired during the 10 p.m. news :)

 
Tim also took a cute picture of us after the pitch – thanks, Tim!
 

Waiting for that contract deal to come through... :)

As great as baseball players are, I’ll take the life of a Weather Wife – you know how I feel about alliteration :)

2 responses »

    • We did go toss a ball around together before he went out there. My advice to him was to not try and throw hard, just to try and be accurate. He followed it! Though he said “next time I’m throwing it harder.” :)

Leave a Reply

